Indico has been updated to v3.3. See our blog post for details on this release. (OTG0146394)

Sep 6 – 8, 2023
Universidad Católica del Norte
America/Santiago timezone


The Congress originates from the Simposium de Aplicaciones en Computación e Informática INFONOR, which was held 11 times between 1979 and 1998. It was characterized as an international meeting point for IT professionals, with the participation of academics from all over the world. country, professionals from the main companies in the northern zone and numerous international guests and exhibitors.

The first modern version of INFONOR was held in the city of Antofagasta between November 15 and 19, 2010. The organization was carried out by the Universidad Católica del Norte and was carried out together with the Chilean Conference on Computing. Subsequent versions of the congress have been carried out on an itinerant basis among the members that make up the INFONOR-Chile consortium.

The INFONOR - Chile congress is the most important academic/business event in computer engineering and informatics in the Northern Macro-Zone of Chile and is carried out collaboratively, joining efforts of the Departments and areas of Computer Engineering and Informatics of universities belonging to the Council of Rectors of Chilean Universities (CRUCH) located in the north of Chile: Universidad de Tarapacá (Arica), Universidad Arturo Prat (Iquique), Universidad Católica del Norte (Antofagasta), Universidad de Atacama (Copiapó).

The history of the organization of INFONOR CHILE conference is as follows:

  • 2010: Universidad Católica del Norte, Antofagasta. (I)
  • 2011: Universidad de Atacama, Copiapó.(II)
  • 2012: Universidad Católica del Norte, Coquimbo. (III)
  • 2013: Universidad de Tarapacá, Arica. (IV)
  • 2014: Universidad Arturo Prat, Iquique. (V)
  • 2015: Universidad Católica del Norte, Antofagasta. (VI)
  • 2016: Universidad de Atacama, Copiapó. (VII)
  • 2017: Universidad de Tarapacá. Arica. (VIII)
  • 2018: Universidad Arturo Prat, Iquique. (IX)
  • 2019: Universidad Católica del Norte, Antofagasta. (X)
  • 2020: Universidad de Atacama, Copiapó. (XI)
  • 2021: Universidad de Tarapacá, Arica. (XII)
  • 2022: Universidad Arturo Prat, Iquique.(XIII)
  • 2023: Universidad Católica del Norte, Antofagasta. (XIV)